Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
SDLA Executive Board Members
Share |

SDLA Executive Board

The SDLA Executive Board consists of the current President, Vice President/President Elect, Recording Secretary, Past President, ALA Councilor, MPLA Representative, Newsletter Editor (ex-officio and non-voting), Executive Secretary/Treasurer (ex-officio and non-voting), State Librarian/Federal Relations Coordinator (ex-officio and non-voting), and a chair from each section of the association: academic/special/health, public library/trustees, school library/media, and support staff. The Executive Board has full power to act for the Association in executive and financial matters during the interval between the annual meetings.

2016-17 Executive Board

Danielle De Jager-Loftus, University of South Dakota, Vermillion, SD

Vice President/President Elect
Mary Francis, Dakota State University, Madison, SD

Recording Secretary
Craig Johnson, Augustana University, SD

Past President
Kathy Wibbels, Retired

ALA Councilor
Elizabeth Fox, Briggs Library, South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD

MPLA Representative
Brenda Hemmelman, South Dakota State Library, Pierre, SD

Executive Secretary/Treasurer
Stephanie Brewer, Grace Balloch Memorial Library, Spearfish, SD

Book Marks Editor/Webmaster
Kelly Henkel, McGovern Library, Dakota Wesleyan University Mitchell, SD

Federal Relations Coordinator
Daria Bossman, State Librarian, Pierre, SD

Academic/Health Sciences/Special Libraries Section Chair
Mary Kraljic, Briggs Library, South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD

Support Staff Section Chair
Evan Washehek, Brookings Public Library, Brookings, SD (Replaced Tonya Olson 11/1/2016)

School/Library Media Section Chair
Laura Allard, Memorial Middle School, Sioux Falls, SD

Public Library/Trustees Section Chair
Maria Gruener, Watertown Regional Library, Watertown, SD




Community Search
Sign In


9/27/2017 » 9/28/2017
Exhibitors Registration 2017 Conference

9/27/2017 » 9/29/2017
2017 SDLA Conference

Quick Links